Follow Us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Youtube

 


DAA Events

Training Calendar 2015



'Let's Talk About...Safer Sex' Training for Trainers Programme

This is a four-day training programme which is delivered one day a week for four weeks.  The course runs from 10am to 4:30pm each day.

View the Programme Overview.

Preview the Training Resource Manual.

 

Programme 1-2015 Dates:

Tues 12th May, Tues 19th May, Tues 26th May, and Tues 2nd June


 

Programme 2-2015 Dates:

Tues 29th Sept, Tues 6th Oct, Tues 13th Oct and Tues 20th Oct


 

HIV and STIs: a one-day workshop

View the Workshop Overview.

 

Workshop 1: Tuesday 14th April 2015

 

Workshop 2: Tuesday 3rd November 2015

 



Living with HIV in Direct Provision (***New in 2015***)

This one-day course introduces key aspects of working with people who are living with HIV in Direct Provision and will be beneficial for professionals who work with people living in Direct Provision and in the process of seeking asylum in Ireland.

View the Course Overview.

Course Date: Thursday 7th May 2015

 

 

HIV: An Overview for Counsellors

View the Course Overview.

 

Course Date: Thursday 21st May 2015

 

 


Hepatitis Workshop (half-day)

View the Workshop Overview.

 

Workshop Date: Tuesday 23rd June 2015

 

 

IFPA: Sexual Health Training

A one-day sexual health training programme covering the basics of reproductive and sexual health and Irish legislation, delivered by the Irish Family Planning Association, in conjunction with Dublin AIDS Alliance.

Download the Training Overview here.

Date: Monday 9th February 2015


Course Content: Legislation and Consent, HIV, Contraception, STIs, Safer Sex, Condom Use and Crisis Pregnancy.

Cost: €120 per participant.

Download the Application Form here.

Queries and further information: email Anita Ghafoor-Butt at anita@ifpa.ie

 

 

 

 

Dublin AIDS Alliance Payments and Cancellation Policy: Click Here

 

 



 
   Links   |   DAA's Sponsors   |   How to support DAA   |   About DAA   |   Contact DAA